SSC CGL 2018 official notification released, apply online
 NEW DELHI: The official notification for the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) 2018 examination has been released by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) on the official website.
Interested and eligible candidates can now apply for SSC CGL 2018 examination through the official website:
Every year, the commission conducts the CGL examination to fill various posts across the country. The SSC is mandated to make recruitment to Group 'B' (Non-Gazetted) posts and Group 'C' of (non-technical) posts under Government of India and their attached and subordinate offices.
Official Notification:
Direct link to apply online:
The students have to appear in all the four phases of the examination (Tier- 1 to 4) to get a job in the commission.
The SSC CGL online applications will be accepted at
SSC CGL 2018: Syllabus, Exam Pattern, Dates, Admit Card and other details
Event Date
Starting Date May 5, 2018
Last Date June 4, 2018 (up to 5:00 pm)
Offline Challan Generation End Date June 4, 2018 (up to 5:00 pm)
Payment Through SBI Challan June 7, 2018
Tier I Exam Date July 25 to August 20, 2018
Tier II Exam Date November 27-30, 2018
Tier III Exam Date To be notified later
Tier IV Exam Date To be notified later
Category Fees
For General /OBC candidates Rs.100/-
For SC/ST/PH candidates Nil
For Female candidates Nil
Note: The application fees can be paid online through debit/credit card or netbanking.
AGE LIMIT (August 1, 2018)
Type Limit
Group B Minimum: 20 years
Maximum: 30 years
Group C Minimum: 18 years
Maximum: 27 years
Age Limit
Statistical Investigator Grade II
Max. 32 years
Assistant in CSS
20 – 30 years
Assistant in IB
21 – 30 years
Assistant Enforcement Officer/SI in CBI/SI in NIA
30 years
SI in Central Bureau of Narcotics
18 – 27 years
PAY SCALE (pre-revised)
Group B: Rs.9300-34800/-+ grade pay
Group C: Rs.5200-20200/-+ grade pay
Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university/institution.
Test Type
Tier I Computer Based Examination
Tier II Computer Based Examination
Tier III Descriptive Test
Tier IV Skill Test
Final merit list for the SSC CGL Exam 2018 will be prepared on the basis of marks obtained by the candidates in Tier I, II, III and IV exams.